Seven people standing together in front of a set of doors
2024 ZSR Library Employee Awards winners, left to right: FR – Claire Nyles Suer, Maia Dickinson, Jemma Johnson, & Elizabeth Ellis; BR – Meghan Webb, James Harper, & Morgan Ritchie-Baum

Each spring, ZSR Library celebrates the achievements of our employees at the annual Employee Recognition Luncheon. At this year’s event on May 24, seven colleagues were recognized for their contributions to ZSR this past year in one of four award categories:

  • Outstanding Staff Employees of the Year: Maia Dickinson & Jemma Johnson, Public Services
  • Outstanding Faculty Employee of the Year: Meghan Webb, Research, Instruction, & Outreach
  • Unsung Hero: Claire Nyles Suer, Resource Services
  • Dynamic Award: Elizabeth Ellis
  • Dynamic Award: James Harper
  • Dynamic Award: Morgan Ritchie-Baum

Additionally, 11 colleagues were recognized for milestone years of service achieved July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024:

  • 5 years: Summer Krstevska, Denice Lewis, & Jess Wilson-Saia
  • 10 years: Jeff Eller, Amanda Kaufman, Monesha Staton-Fluker, & Meghan Webb
  • 25 years: Charles Bombeld, Kaeley McMahan, & Peter Romanov
  • 30 years: Chris Burris

Congratulations to all of our colleagues for your accomplishments and thank you for all you do for ZSR!